Northumberland Life

By northumberland

Bedtime

Not having time to blip in the garden tonight....I have bliped in the kitchen.
My humble abode is the former Cramahe Baptist Church that was built in 1856. Fairly old for New World standards.
The former Sunday school room on the north side of the church is a room about 17 x 21 and I transformed it into a kitchen/family room/ gathering place 15 years ago. The walls are about 10 feet tall. On the west, north and south walls I have covered with masks from around the world. Many I have picked up on my travels, while many are imports that I have purchased right here in Canada.
They seem to add life to the room. One guest has stated that she felt that she was in a 'museum'.
But to me, it just feels like home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.