dreaming

By dreaming

Pets

Super Bowl Sunday is one of the year's great shopping days - there's no one in the stores and few cars on the street.  Ghastly weather doesn't help, of course, but if you absolutely have to go out, it's easy to get around.  I had to go to Petsmart today to purchase Minkelina's chow, having gotten to the bottom of the bag.  In addition to every kind of dog, cat, bird and small animal food, as well as toys and supplies galore, the store sells living animals as well.  So while there, I wandered and took some photos of the birds and animals.  This photo is of a small mammal that lives in a cage and hides inside this plastic igloo.  I don't know what he is - he seems the wrong shape for a hamster - but his timidity was touching.  As an extra, I've blipped a cage full of parakeets.

Still coughing and headachey and tired - I keep dozing off.  I keep thinking this thing is over, and then it's not.  Hope you are all feeling so much better than I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.