kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

Do you have AAA ?

Today's Blip was SUPPOSED to be an image of rain clouds. A few clouds did appear in the early morning hours (and I was ready to publish), but said clouds promptly gave way to bright skies. Oh well, perhaps tomorrow? One can only hope ...

Meanwhile, a word from our sponsor.... well not really - however I will put in a good word (or two) for them!

We just received a new solicitation to upgrade our membership with AAA. If you live in the US, I highly endorse this service. Just ONE service call during the year can PAY the cost of your annual membership fee.

Do I work for these folks - NO! Do I get commissions for mentioning their name (wish I did!) but once again the answer is NO.

Do I benefit from being a member? Hell, yes! Does anyone remember the great Lexus fire of 2012? THAT tow job would have cost us $200+ but was totally covered by our AAA policy! In fact, that incident alone was worth almost TWICE the cost of our annual coverage.

Bottom line - if you live in the US, AAA is a tremendous value! If you live elsewhere on the globe, there is likely an equivalent organization that can serve your needs.

There are some who will say that NO, it can't / won't happen to ME - but when it DOES, it sure is nice to have that coverage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.