High street through the the car window

For Kangazu's mono monday challenge of a view from the window. 
Trev and I had already done a walk at the estuary and the extra shows why I couldn't get a view at one of my favourite spots. Coming home the long way I clicked at all sorts of things as we went along and ended up with this. I felt it needed the framing of the car window for it to make sense so left that in.

It has been a hot, still day to celebrate Waitangi Day, our National Day. We did some gardening and later drove to Marahau and sat in the shade at Old McDonalds farm eating our icecream and looking at the llamas.

On returning home we swapped some vegetables with neighbours in return for some cod. I will swap anytime. So fish for tea. Perfect end to a lovely day.

Thankyou Kangazu for making me do something different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.