Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Beeston Castle

Another trip up the workhouse tower before clocking in. Glorious sunrise all over. This is the clearest I've been able to see Beeston castle (thumbnail)  since starting here last year. Now the days are getting longer, I feel the urge to clock in a tad earlier, just before the sun comes into view. View from behind..... here.
Spoke at length with work colleagues about T2 (Trainspotting 2) as I am still trying to get over the emotions of it since seeing it on Saturday. One of whom hasn't seen it yet asked if the toilet scene was reprised. No comment was the answer. There were too many brilliant scenes to mention, but had to stop myself in fear of spoiling it for them. All I can say was that there is a lovely connection between the two films that will make the hardest of hearts all emotional. Even Begbie would be lost for words.

Choose life. Choose a second viewing of T2.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.