On the hunt

I came home from taking T to the train and some errands and heard screaming bluejays in the bushes by the driveway. It sounded serious and it was. this gorgeous Cooper's Hawk was stationed on a tree branch above the bushes, hunting. I slipped in the door and retrieved my trusty Nikon D with the 300mm Nikkor. It's been idle, but charged and waiting since I bought the Leica SL in October. I got off about 6 shots inching closer until he spread his wings and flew off. He's been hanging around the feeders in back as well, I know he has to eat as well, but I'd rather not see it.

The crowd waiting for the train today was sparse, I think lots of folks took the day off to sleep in after the home team, New England Patriot's dazzling come from behind win. We're not football fans, so I mostly watched on and off until it was time for Victoria on Masterpiece Theater. We watched the halftime show with Lady Gaga and I did watch the end of the game in amazement. Big Duck Boat celebration parade tomorrow, Boston will be festive.

The planes are still landing and we all await the upcoming court decisions. Apparently the non-reader was out of the loop on some of his Executive Orders. Can this really be happening? 

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cold with a snowy mix on the way tomorrow. We saw Hidden Figures yesterday afternoon when most were cooking or traveling to Super Bowl parties. We loved it.

All hands unsettled.

Extra, His eye was on me instead of the sparrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.