Tulips for sale

Mr hazelh and I are off on holiday tomorrow so this morning we made some essential purchases for the trip (sandals, sundresses, and sun block), and this afternoon we packed our cases.

This evening my book group will discuss Stoner by John Williams. I suspect that it will be a popular choice, largely because one of its themes is the value of literature (and reading). In addition, the main character works at a university, like six out of the seven of our book group members. If you'd like to know more, there's a good review of the book by Julian Barnes on the Guardian web site.

After our shopping trip this morning I popped to the post office to send a parcel to my friend Val. I blipped these tulips outside the florist's shop on the way home.

Coming next: blips from our holiday (when we return).

Exercise today: walk to M's house for book group (10,000 steps anticipated expected). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.