Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Mulberry

A break from my normal portraits...

We are visiting my mother for a couple of weeks. Sea air, bare minimum broadband, flaky scheduling, zero telly, daily newspaper, conversations etc.

Both kids wanted a card wallet which is a bit random. My Mum found them three to choose from that she had knocking about (as you do).

It turned out that one of them was a Mulberry card wallet that belonged to my late father.

My 11 year old daughter dived for it.

My wife, Anjee vetoed that and asked if I wanted it.

Regular readers will know about the influence of Mulberry in this household.

I'm really pleased with it.

Okay this may sound a bit weird but it feels so comfortable in my hand. It also has an emotional attachment as it belonged to my moral compass; my late father.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.