Smith Creek

I had to drive downtown to pick up my sunglasses today. I had new prescription lenses put in them.

Since I was in the general area and it was a nice day, I decided to drive over to the old Smith Creek Bridge and take a few photos. I didn't have my camera with me but the trusty iPhone did just fine. :-)

I used to enjoy crossing this bridge when heading downtown but it couldn't cope with the increase in traffic volume and so the DOT built new roads and bridges. To go over the old Smith Creek Bridge you have to make an effort and drive a bit out of your way now!

With the weather so nice, I have sat outside for a couple of hours. Whitey has come over to play and Peace has come to cuddle with me. Have had to wrap up so am grateful for Peace's cuddles to help keep me warm.

Lots of chickadees at the feeders to keep me entertained

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.