Mono Monday Challenge - Through the Window

Before talk about today's blip I need to come clean that many of my images of garden birds are taken through windows either from the living room or from the kitchen. So in order to make this challenge more significant for me I felt I needed to frame the image in some way. I did take a number of garden bird shots but I found it difficult to get them significantly large in the image whilst including the window frame apart from the problems of differential focus. 

I decided to interpret the brief more flexibly to include shots taken through. my car window. It was interesting trying to park the car strategically so that I got the best views of the harbour and Belhaven Bay and it got me some strange looks from other motorists. The dashboard did not make a particularly interesting base for the images but the exterior mirror worked reasonably well. The drama of the skies came courtesy of SilverEfexPro. The final image is of Belhaven Bay viewed from the edge of Winterfield Golf Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.