Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Last day

I had to head up to Prenzlauerberg today to meet up with Fiona and Rainer. That all went well. Other than that I had a wee bit of time to do some shopping for gifts before packing up for heading home tomorrow.

It's been another great trip, but in some ways a frustrating one, having to try and qualify a political decision to people that I did not vote for and wanted no part in in the first place then, subsequently, having to try and justify a similar earlier political decision which I did want a part in but did not get the result I had hoped for. Politics is a real pain in the arse at times like this and it has really sunk in that it will be far harder to do trips like this in the not too distant future.

I guess, really,  I should forget the politics part altogether and make the most out of experiences like this while I still can. It's hard not to let the anger and frustration out at times like this though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.