43 Blips

A few years ago, I worked for a Department of Health pharmacy educational organisation. I was asked to sit on a working party looking at how the profession should be better regulated - thank you Harold Shipman...

Anyway, I kicked off at the committee table with lots of greater and gooder than me. Think Emperor's New Clothes. Complete farcical proposals as to how pharmacists should maintain CPD portfolios.

I ended up "persona non gratis", left the job and ended up working in Wakefield hospitals - fab folk, good move.

I have just had my portfolio "called in". They require me to complete 43 CPD entries. A friend suggested (only semi-seriously I suspect...) that I submit 43 blips instead. Much better idea.

Long story cut short, I'm going to come off the register; there are much tastier fish to fry. Also, don't need to be registered to stay on the course team in Leeds as the course is multi-professional and about clinical education, not pharmacy per se. No brainer, do a runner.

Including, what lens do I take to see Dorothy Bohm in London again on Friday? We're going to be chatting about still lifes, so, nifty 50 or the longer 75?

<<Bristol set soon, promise. I'll let you know ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.