Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Half & half

In my opinion Palacerigg Country Park in Cumbernauld has the muddiest paths in Scotland. Either that, or I just chose the muddiest paths in Palacerigg for my walk this morning. Well, it is February I suppose!

The path featured in my blip photo was one of the drier and less squelchy and slippy ones, and it came near the end of my walk when lunch in the park's cafe was only a few minutes away. However, what attracted me to this view was the fact that one side of the path featured evergreen fir trees and the other side had deciduous trees barely in bud.

I could almost imagine the evergreens leaning over their bare-branched neighbours and taunting them about their size and colour. However, the other half will have their time of glory in a few months' time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.