wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Phone crisis

I love this photo of my two daughters (left and middle), baby Ezra (our friends' baby) and Becky (right), a very special friend. Becky moved to Sheffield a few years ago and it was great to see her again in the morning at church.

I then dropped hubby off at Newcastle airport so that he could head off for a week's training somewhere near Southampton.

Just before heading out again to meet a friend at Matfen Hall spa for a swim (she had a guest pass for me to use) ...disaster struck! I dropped my phone down the toilet and after a few minutes it died!!!! I quickly stuck it in a bag of rice willing it to come back to life but I was very worried about how much I might have lost and how I would manage without it! How did we live before the invention of the smartphone?

A day and a half later, the rice seems to have done the trick and I can now check emails, keep in touch with hubby and, most importantly, BLIP AGAIN!

There's no blip for Monday 6th because my phone was in recovery all day whilst I was at work and I might put it back in rice for another 24 hours to play safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.