murderlegend

By murderlegend

Day one after being institutionalized

I couldn't get my meds because I need to find my insurance information. Two friends I've made from my stay in the institution are sleeping on my couch right now. I wasn't able to get my meds, but I've taken three klonopin because Justin helped me out until I can get them tomorrow. The people that I have met this week are amazing. I have a nickname, Blue. These are good people. Justin is a good person. He's so willing to help me, help anyone. If it wasn't for the way he helped me while I were inside, I don't think I would have been able to handle anything. He's had my back and I want to have his back. These people saw parts of me no one else saw. There's a bond. Here is my face after my first day outside of the institution. I am doing research on my mental health right now and listening to music I've missed, despite it being shit no one else likes. 

This picture is looking smooth as fuck. I don't want to post on Facebook so I'll use this is my journal instead. Can I add multiple pictures, I wonder. I still think I look better with a smirk than with a smile. That's the profile picture I'll use for the next six months and it will be the only thing I post except for band shit and article shit. This next picture seem off. Like I'm a fucking zombie, as Tra said. I didn't like the way she said that.The meds they gave me are helping. I might be a zombie, but I wanted control over my own thoughts and emotions again. And it will take time, but I will succeed. 

There is a lot I need to work on. But I'm trying to take it one day at a time. Use the things that I've learned in order to stay calm, you know? For the first time, I'm thinking clearly, or as clearly as i can with my brain acting the way it is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.