Emma at the cinema

Emma took me to the cinema to see Embrace, a powerful documentary about one woman's journey to uncover why so many women are unhappy with their bodies, she meets some inspirational people along the way including a bearded lady and a woman who was burned all over in a bush fire. We both found it life affirming and very moving.

The cinema is Art Deco and although I've walked past it countless times I had never been inside, it used to be a theatre and is very beautiful as you can see, I was pleased Emma didn't fall off the ledge while posing for this photo!

Then she took me to a lovely French restaurant for a delicious fish stew, the same restaurant used to be an Italian and it's the place Max and I went for lunch on our first date ;-)

I had a very busy day, lots of phone calls and online meetings. Still not up to singing after the flu but there's always plenty to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.