Hole

Monkeying about - dentist first thing, Then out to Wester Hailes where the son had picked up a cheap second hand phone which didn’t work once he’d put the new SIM in it. And he couldn’t sort it out as he’d got some work malarkey over the other side of town. Then to the garage which I’m clearing out, so goodbye Dad’s old bench. I said a few words before dispatching it, and remembered one of his favourite paintings which indeed featured a bench - I think that you can become very attached to a bench; all those years crafting away. Wet eye time. I’m such a sentimental old fool at times, and it doesn’t seem to be getting any better. The sentimentality, not the oldness or foolishness. I’m a lost cause there.
Home to sort out this phone (success!) so I jumped on the bike to deliver it back up Shandonwards. Then home again before out again (indeed) - to the yachtie meeting where the harbourgruppenfuhrer was in a particularly grumpy mood, spraying his ire about - mostly not directed at me, but it was still quite a tour de force, or indeed, glanzleistung.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.