Bring Me My Legions

My groupie duties have now stretched to include ”Official Band Photographer”. It seems I’m to be given anything to do with pictures. Still, moving or even the product of someone’s imagination.

Phil and Neil are putting together a short film to promote their new album “Lost Legions”. Phil decided it would be good to have a still image of Roman legions coming through the forest. The song to which the album title refers is about loss. It is inspired by the story of the loss of three Roman Legions at the hands of the German tribes in the Teutoburg Forest in AD9. I wonder if this is what he had in mind. Hehe!!

Not sure where this image stands in blipland. The forest was taken last year in Germany. It was taken in the actual Teutoburg forest where the legions were actually lost. The ducks and the mega Photoshop session took place this afternoon. Regardless, it is my offering for today. I knew you wouldn’t want to miss it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.