Being a rainbow

Ooh Oooh Oooh Oooh
Ooh Oooh Oooh

I found a lucky charm
I dressed it up with love
I crossed the Seven Seas to you
Will it be enough?

And I will be a rainbow
Oh, while your storm is gone
And I will bring the song for you
And I will carry on

Ooh Oooh Oooh
Ooh Oooh Oooh



Wild and blustery on the north side - big waves, dramatic cloudage, even a rainbow and spots of rain. On the south side, like a mill pond. Lovely in all directions after the rain.

Off out tonight to a talk on stained glass windows in Cork, given by my friend Finola. It's part of the Talks in the Vaults, held in the Old Bank in Ballydehob. The bank was decommissioned, bought by the community, painted outrageous colours (think lime green, purple and fuchsia) and is now available to hire for interesting things like this.

A little more info about the Sail by the Wind jellyfish I blipped the other day. Apparently literally thousands have been washed up on the west coast during the last two weeks. Very odd and rather disturbing. I'd only ever seen two before during the last 15 years.

Rainbow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.