Dominic and the limestone

Today's the day ........................... to climb

I was out for a walk with Dominic this afternoon - although 'walk' will make you think we went in a straight line - so perhaps 'ramble' would be a more accurate word.

He was very taken with this limestone pavement gatepost.  He could instantly see that it would be easy to climb up the weathered surface - so he thought he would give it a try.  It's the sort of thing that his father would have done - so it didn't surprise me at all.  The only thing is though, I have featured this particular gatepost before when I had a little rant about the unspeakable things the Victorians did to our (now protected) limestone pavement.

Ah well - that's another conversation Dominic and I will have to have when he gets a little older .......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.