love nature

By lovenature

New Hailes House

I went to a meeting in Musselburgh today.  I left Edinburgh early so that I could visit New Hailes on the way.  It is a beautiful 300 year old Neo-Palladian villa cared for by The National Trust.  The grounds are grand and sweeping, with lots of snowdrops coming into flower.  The NT are also starting to restore a walled formal garden.
I then carried onto my meeting at the far end of Musselburgh race course, as I was still in good time I had time to look at the sea views and admire the many birds which were all around-hence the extras.  The meeting was an evaluation of a 6 year long 'Nature Play and Nurture' programme which I was involved with for the first 2 years.  It was great to see all those involved in the project over the years and some good positive changes came from our discussion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.