Anapirana

By Anapirana

Dark days

Work is full on recently. Reports just pile up and up and up and I sign my squiggle and have meetings and and try to fix little brains. I often leave late and feel like I have been in a pressure cooker. I'm looking forward to the lighter evenings and achieving midweek calm as the bulk of reports go off to inboxes and my office is peaceful again.

Tonight I did yoga for 45 minutes. My health hasn't been great recently - long hours, physical impact of job, too much fast food - so I'm really focussing on achieving some sort of fitness routine again. This can be hard after a long day but I'm finding it helps calm any after work stress. I do ashtanga yoga to music by The XX. Plow pose is my favourite.

Photo is from my train window on the way home from said pressure cooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.