Home From The Vet

Sammy:
"So I come home from a day at the vet and they give me this stupid blue feather?!?"

Us:
Yes Sammy, we wanted to ease you back into home life after your traumatic day at the vet. But the good news is the vet gave you a clean bill of health and said you were in fine shape, isn't that great?

Sammy:
"No, it isn't great, I don't like either of you right now and no one will be getting any sleep tonight!"

Us:
Aw come on Sammy kitty, we love you and only want the best for you.

Sammy:
"Good luck trying to sleep tonight sucker."

Us:
Yeesh, well maybe you'll feel better later after you eat dinner. :-)

Sammy:
"We'll see."

Ripley:
"I plan to stay under the bed all night tonight just as I did last night and all day today, so leave me out of it. I *may* however come out for a quick bite later though."

Us:
Looks like it's going to be a rough one.

ETA: Well Ripley finally did come out from under the bed at 7pm for dinner and then promptly yacked it all onto the carpet. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.