Wallpaper

One use for wallpaper - possibly not everyone's choice.

My dad had created a complex family tree tracing his antecedents on one side of his family back to John Cudworth, born 1798, and with many offshoots.  Fortunately, he has used typed stickers in many places - as his writing was a typical legal scrawl! 

If this is to be preserved (and it would be a shame to lose all his work), I think the only way to do so legibly and comprehensibly is using a web family tree builder.  A project for when I'm laid up after my op next week?  Can anyone recommend one?

On the subject of family - I have been attempting to contact people in dad's address book, some of the names I recognise, some mean little to me.  I have reconnected with old friends of my parents (whose son was a page boy at my wedding), I have spoken to a distant cousin, and today I I received an email response from another distant relative.  Death makes you think about family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.