Lovely Louis

Today my family met Louis the Chaco Owl and we all fell in love with him. He's so totally chilled and is already flying on demand in training, even with a few more ounces to lose before he's fully fit. He's so fast in flight I was quite surprised.

A couple of hours with the lovely falconry team today was a magical way to spend my birthday afternoon. Whenever I spend time with these beautiful birds of prey I feel so privileged. I would never tire of seeing them, even if the head falconer's jokes are a bit rubbish ;)

I'm nicknaming Louis the 'other gorgeous one' as Mozart was 'the gorgeous one' first. My birthday present from the falconers is a session flying Mo. I can't wait!

Little Louis looked at the camera when I called him, proving his tv debut the other week has him down as a media luvvie already! Here he is pictured with my brother and posing perfectly. What a clever owl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.