1,500 Blips!!!

1,500 consecutive daily photos!!!  It is amazing to me that I have reached this milestone. I am truly grateful for each star, heart and comment that you all have given me during my journey on blipfoto. Many of you know that I am a Christian.  I want to share with you why I choose this photo for today.    This morning during Bible study we sang the hymn "The Love of God".  When we came to the third verse, I knew I had my inspiration for today's photo.  Moira and I headed to the beach to collect some seashells and photos.
I have seen some outstanding photos of the ocean over these four years of belonging to blipfoto.  But there is really no way to capture vastness of the ocean.    It is the same with God's love.  No words can describe the vastness of His love for us....it is measureless.  While my granddaughter was skipping in the water looking for seashells, I was busying thanking God for His measureless love for me and for you.
Here are the words to the third verse of "The Love of God".
"Could we with ink the ocean fill and were the skies of parchment made, were every stalk on earth a quill and every man a scribe by trade, To write the love of God above would drain the ocean dry, Nor could the scroll contain the whole Tho stretched from sky to sky.  O Love of God, how rich and pure! How measureless and strong!  It shall forevermore endure the saints' and angels' song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.