DWBham

By DWBham

Settling in and more snow

My favorite way to visit is to spend time in the room with my mom, admiring her view. This weekend we've had the snow to look at. Last night, it was gusting off the roof making puffs of white. Longshanks is a popular fellow at Silverado, but I fear he needs his own emotional support after going there.  I think he's picking up on some of the stresses.

But! Good news. Monday night was quite different from Saturday night. We had a good visit, and she didn't start packing up while I was there. She did ask several times if I was "leaving her" there, but I just kept repeating that she'd have plenty of good company. Plus, I'd say, look how cold it is outside! Brrrr.... I also made sure that she could lock her door to keep out the nighttime wanderers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.