River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: #puzzleoftheday

From Monday to Thursday #puzzleoftheday appears on Twitter. Most days it's fairly straightforward, if you read the question properly! This morning's was a real challenge, I had an early appointment with my friend Merville so had to leave the puzzle.
After a nice chat (& haircut) with my friend and his daughter, planted some more snowdrops and hellebores in the garden too. Then some grocery shopping.
I was very surprised when I got home that no one had submitted possible solutions to the puzzle, so I started scribbling - see post-it notes - and after much trial and error there was the answer!!
Weather pleasant and Spring like all day. Managed to pot up a few penstemon and Geum and sawed some firewood from my prunings pile, by 3pm I was shattered ... Time for a nice cup of tea :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.