Polecat or is it a Weasel ??? Or Something Else ?

I hope one of you will know, because I am positive you are all blipping clever.

Now this little fella I spied through the kitchen window (yes, I was washing up again) and he was dashing back and forwards in the back garden between the plant pots and some wooden shed panels that are waiting to be burnt. If you look at the extras I managed to get out in the garden and catch him full faced at the end of said wooden panels. I managed to video him doing all this too. In the end he plucked up enough courage to make a dash across the lawn and disappeared down near the pond.

It's been a full on day for a change. I was in Worthing at 8am putting my car in for annual service and MOT which it passed, I'm relieved to say. It's not that old, so there was no reason for it not to pass. I suppose the nervousness goes back years to the old bangers I used to drive and always seemed to fail and then cost money, we didn't have, to put right. I picked it up about 11am and when I arrived home the postman had delivered a renewal of car tax letter! So it was also an expensive day too.

Then Polecat happened and I forgot all about money :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.