Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

The Craft

I got my craft on (and not in a supernatural way) today! I made myself a lens cap bag out of a scrap of fabric from an old pair of trousers that I converted into a skirt a while ago. The camera I'm using atm isn't mine, doesn't have a bag and I don't want to lose the lens cap. So, I'm just going to hook this little baggie to the camera strap in future.

It's a really easy project to do - I used magnets as the clasp but you could easily use a button instead. If you want some inspiration, check out this blog article about lens cap cosies.

Edit to add: the strap part was made from leftover ribbon from a top (I always cut off the ribbon loops you're meant to use to hang the clothes with but don't like throwing them away).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.