Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Project planning

Well when I put my name forward for volunteering for the Wildlife Trust, little did I expect the type and scale of project that I would be involved with. It's quite an honour to be given something like this, but with it comes the added pressure of delivering something which the Trust will be happy with.

What is it I hear you ask? Well I'm helping them put together a marketing plan for the re-launch of the visitor centre at their Parc Slip Reserve near Bridgend. Work begins on the building shortly and it should be open in early 2013. Having been there today and had a wander around, and listened to the plans they have it's an exciting project with so much potential, I only hope I can deliver what they need.

It's a great project and it means I can put some of the skills I learnt whilst doing my degree to good use. I'll keep you updated throughout this project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.