I Wasn't Expecting That!

Couldn't believe what I saw when I opened my mail today. Largely because I can't remember entering this event! I remember entering last year and the year before and getting commiserations. Oh well.....I'm in!
100 miles on the bike. My bum will know it that's for sure. I've got time to train. Something else to do as I don't do much do I.
The week before this event I've got a 5k swim in Nottingham. The week after I've got a marathon 14k swim at Henley. Good job the bike is leg work.
I've been told of two nasty hills on this bike route. I think I can train for two hills.
Not a great start to my training as I'll not make my spin class this evening as the A12 has been closed causing all the roads around me to be gridlocked. I'll get the turbo out. I think I'll be on that a fair bit from now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.