The end

The tulips Mike bought over a week ago have just finished. I really liked the way the petals fell to reveal the stigma and stamens. I like photographing flowers in the dark so early this morning I went outside set up the vase and clicked away with the flash on.
I just got back inside when the pine marten appeared on the window sill then there was some commotion and a lot of screeching and I witnessed a fight. Both pine martens were twisting and turning and then chased each other over the fence. One returned later , had a few nuts and marked his/her territory.
I had a visit to Raigmore hospital to see my Rheumy Nurse.Another injection has now been produced so now in competition with the one I take now whoes patent has run out. The injection is significantly cheaper, rather like comparing Nurofen with Ibuprofen , both having the same ingredient but soo much cheaper. I can change back if I do get side effects or if it does nt work as well.It's abit scary changing anything but I'll give it a go.I'm not going to change until May though so a while yet.

It was a really foggy morning but cleared to leave a sunny afternoon. We watched an otter fishing on the way home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.