Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

3 years my friend.

Today three years ago we got Spike out of the animal shelter.
Since day one we are best friends, everywhere I go he follows and falls asleep with 9 out of 10 times one paw touching my feet. There has to be contact.
As I'm typing this he actually drops his head on my left foot.

Great dog with a sad story.
He had to leave his former home because that family was expecting a baby. They left him behind in the shelter just before Christmas 2013.

When we found him on Saturday feb 8 in 2014 he had been in the shelter for too long. He was on the list to be put asleep forever after that very weekend.

Thát wouldn't happen, we took him with us immediately.
It seems as if he knew what was coming, he felt at home with us from day 1.

A bit grumpy sometimes, but aren't we all every now and then.

Here are some links to the first days back in 2014:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3974681
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3982806

Spike has been my blip-model quite a lot and I hope he'll be in a lot of blips to come as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.