Wide Angle....Leading Lines Challenge

I don't know if this can be considered Wide Angle, but I think the leading line is in here, right?  It is a little bushtit on one of my perching branches.

When my friend and I got to the courthouse today, she didn't want me to sit with her while she waited in the hall to testify; she wanted me to sit in the courtroom and listen to the testimony. I didn't think I would have any trouble with all the graphic details, but I left there feeling ...... hmmmm....I don't know how to describe how I felt......emotional? uncomfortable? uneasy? Perhaps all of those feelings and more. Tomorrow will probably be the last day of the trail. I wonder what the jury will decide.....I know what my verdict would be if I were on that jury, but to be fair I didn't hear all the testimony.....but it seems like I heard enough. My friend did well as a witness and she told me it helped her to feel some closure; we talked about it until a just little while ago.
Tomorrow will be another early morning since I am meeting my friend at the motel before the trial continues......she will be transported back to the airport and I will go back to watch the end of the trial.....maybe.
Thanks for visiting today. See you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.