Cross eyed

It's chucked it down with rain all day. Not that it's particularly bothered me as I have been immersed in operation clean up in my study. Three bin bags full of completely out dated and useless paperwork so far.

The highlight was finding a sample of a direct mail campaign I'd worked on in 1995 which still had the gingerbread man inside. I didn't sample it. Mind you, I didn't throw it away either - I'm claiming sentimental value which mainly stems from the night out we had at The Grosvenor Hotel when it won a big award. Bob Monkhouse's drunken after dinner speech that night will live long in the memory of everyone who witnessed it. I found out later that his rider for the event was three bottles of vodka. In fact he looked a bit like this sticker by the time midnight rolled around but he kept going until he'd insulted everyone in the room. The good old days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.