MissuSpoon

By MissuSpoon

Peace in Colombia

Since I was a little girl I've heard about peace process in Colombia. They have been so many unsuccessful attempts in the past that one more looks unrealistic.
However, I have decided to believe in this one and put all my positive thoughts and energy on it. Why? well because I think I have been inspired by the monks in Burma 2007. They were so brave and they gave their own life for the Burmese people's freedom. Some of them are not alive now to see what is happening now in their country.
I am not as brave as them but i have nothing to lose either. If Colombia can reduce the level of crime, violence and sadness, I will be so happy. I know that this is not the definite solution for all our social and poverty problems but taking out of our the way FARC and ELN, we can concentrate in the real and deeper ones. Read more here

Desde que era niña he escuchado sobre procesos de paz en Colombia. Han sido tantos los intentos fallidos en el pasado que uno o menos daria lo mismo.
Sin embargo, esta vez he decidido creer y poner todos mis pensamientos y todas mis energías positivas en esta. ¿Por qué? no lo se, creo que he sido inspirada por los monjes en Birmania en 2007. Fueron tan valientes y dieron su vida por el pueblo birmano. Algunos de ellos no están vivos ahora para ver lo que está sucediendo ahora en su país. hay esperanza.

Yo no tengo nada que perder si creo que esta vez en Colombia se podra reducir el nivel de delincuencia, violencia y tristeza. Sé que esta no es la solución para todos nuestros problemas sociales y la pobreza, pero se que sacar de a las FARC y el ELN de nuestro camino, nos ayudara a concentrarnos en las verdaderos y más profundos problemas. Ver aqui

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.