Scott Monument

Yesterday afternoon I had some time to fill in the centre of Edinburgh and I chose to spend it photographing iconic buildings in Princes Street. It was very overcast though there was at times a little bit of mottled sky around which I knew I could bring out in post-processing. I quite liked this shot of the Scott Monument as somehow it seemed more open and airy around it than it normally appears as you look up at it from South St. David Street. This is possibly because I corrected the image for perspective so it did not appear to be leaning backward and also because of what SilverEfexPro has been able to achieve with the rather drab lighting.

I also took some shots of buskers and my extra shows a drumming busker whose instruments were a motley selection plastic containers and tin pots. I quite like the way the young boy looking on seemed so bemused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.