Robin again

It was either a robin or sparrow and I liked this one so here it is.

Had a really good day working on my novel. Long standing followers will remember the early days of my novel creation. All went well and then as my prognosis seemed to give me more time I lost focus. I am determined that I have a first draft ready by mid-May when I have booked time with two trusted friends to give me some feedback, either the end of the beginning or the beginning of the end. So today I began to string the book together from all the different words I have written. Went well and got 14000 words down in the final draft text. I did not write these words afresh just shaped and adapted to make the story.

So pleased with that and gives me hope I can get a workable draft by late April, my own deadline so that I can then tweak before it gets a reading. It has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.