Taking a bite out of the blizzard

I changed the photo, the turkey in the extras was the original photo.

The weather is suddenly very nasty, low visibility, steady snow coming down and building blustery wind. The makings of a real New England Nor'Easter. We on the South Shore of Massachusetts could get up to 15 inches/38 cm of snow by later tonight. T is home safe and sound working remotely, most companies and schools announced closings last night. 

Our fall clean up guy has agreed to plow for us, and hopefully for my brother and sister-in-law as well, who are in our house in Machiasport, Maine. Clark went up earlier this week to go ice fishing and my sister-in law took the bus to Bangor yesterday and he picked her up. They are supposed to get slammed with snow as well. I'm a bit jealous, I'd love to ride out a winter storm there, it's the first for them as well. We don't have central heat anymore in the old house,( only my dad could get it to work and he's  gone) just a monitor heater and two roaring wood stoves, but they seem cozy. Their only problem is that our regular winter plow guy there is laid up in the hospital. It's a long lane into the house, so I hope they find someone, I'm sure they will.

We're tucked in, watching the snow and I'm ranting at you know who on the TV. There could be a decision in the travel ban today, so we are on alert. The twitter storm from Rump is disgusting, his outrageous attacks on our judiciary are beyond belief. 

If we have power later I'll check in with snow totals.

For the Record,
This day came in with freezing rain that has changed into snow and wind, blizzard material for sure.

All hands incredulous

Thunder Snow!!

Extras, an afternoon shot, we have much more snow now and it's blowing a gale, and, through a door coldly! The shovel brigade.

*****DECISION AGAINST Rump and the Travel Ban!!!*****

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.