watch this space...

in my half hour break from work at The Usual Place, I took a stroll around the town to get some fresh air and to take some photos. My walk took me through Three Crowns Court, which is a rather neglected and unlovely part  of Dumfries. Most of it is taken up with parking spaces, and it is surrounded by old and partially-demolished buildings. Recently, some planters have been put in and today I noticed that one one side a wall had been painted white and prepared for a mural, which looks as though it will depict a forest scene.

I think it must be the work of the People's Project, which was started by funeral director mark Jardine (whose offices are in the Court) with the aim of "rekindling community" in the town and making it a nicer place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.