Snow flurries in Kettlewell

Just about here, I had a multi-stop with a multi-tool to lower my saddle no more than half a centimetre.  Finally raising the last few millimetres to where my optimum height is supposed to be doesn't seem to agree with my calf at all. 

I thought I was going to have to curtail my route at Burnsall with a cramping muscle but decided to try changing the seat.  I'd upped it for the last ride, where I'd had no problems, so I was doubtful it would work.  But, I pedalled off and all was well.

If a little chilly.  My extremities fell unconscious a few times today but I managed to shake them back into existence.  A climb over to the next valley does now seem possible (although I'm not sure about making it back yet) but I'm far too nesh it's far to cold to entertain two big down hills at the moment. 

So, I made it to Kettlewell where it started to snow just ever so lightly.  I'm now ever so hopeful of a little bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.