A Dog's Dinner

By G

I love books

Before we start lets get something straight. I love books. We have shelves groaning with them, rooms full of them and boxes continually shuttling back and forth between our house and Oxfam heaving with them. And that is partly the problem. Books are taking over house and home.

Now on the other hand the Kindle is something which I set out to dislike in principle. Yet another screen to gaze at, hurting you eyes and giving you headaches. My experience with the iPad was not good, a great way to access the web and a fantastic working tool but simply the worst thing in the world to read from.

But, when I actually tried a Kindle it was love at first sight. Light, convenient and a screen than doesn't shout at you . So now I'm hooked, Beryl got me one for my birthday and I haven't stopped using it.

Will I stop buying books? Absolutely not. Will I buy novels for the Kindle. Yes

What was that book called? Fifty Shades of what..............?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.