Bloods...

It's been a hell of a week at work.

Wee mainframe upgrade and initially, pretty innocuous.  When we started to properly diagnose things, it turned out pretty bad and been tilling water out ever since.

Today however was a bit of a breakthrough.  Found the solution I was looking for which luckily was quite low impact and easy to implement.  I also gave me opportunity to speak with authority on the subject to a large faceless audience of IT crowds which I don't get to do very often.  

It's been exhausting physically and mentally but perversely satisfying in a way.

Bethany on the other hand had a bit of arm trauma to deal with today.  Not broken anything, doctor just wanted a bit of blood tests done for possible anaemia symptoms.  Wouldn't surprise me considering the state of my red stuff but hopefully it will help diagnose some of her very likely symptoms. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.