Don't Look Down

Nothing like the sound of hail off your hard hat and you can't go inside.. This shot from my cell phone on top of my front trailer. My hammer, glove and foot is 13 feet off the ground.. The camera was at about 17 feet / 5.2 meters off the ground. That the ladder you climb to the top. You have 2 rails to remind you where the sides of the trailers are so you don't fall off.. 

In the extra you have the old coal fired power plant that was decommissioned in 2006. Some coal is still being mined and yes that is a coal train. So far 2000 of nearly 10,000 acres have been cleaned up. Eventually they will finish the entire job. Part of the cleanup is hauling various "ashes" like fly ash, coal ash and.. to be used in other products. 

I had a fabulous day at work today. I found the first place I was going to and the security guard gave me directions inside the plant. I found out it was his second day and he gave me the wrong directions. After making the turn I knew I was in trouble. So I parked the truck and tried to figure out what to do. About 5 minutes later another security officer showed up and said there was no place to turn around. So he asked "Can you back up?" Let's see.. I'm driving a set of doubles for a few weeks now and I need to back up 100 feet / 30 meters. So I said "We are about to find out if I can". After a few attempts I got turned around. After loading it took me 3 1/2 hours to go 100 miles / 161 km because of traffic. My boss said both customers call them and said what a good job I did on my first try... Sure made my day...

On call tomorrow so... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.