The colors of the rainbow

By bergfoto

Who's there ...

it's getting dark ... 
and now it's raining heavily ... 
no image taken yet ... 
finding the rain jacket and trousers ... 
and taking my daughters umbrella ... 
she got it at the age of four ... 
oh ... 
so many years ago ...
the umbrella can come in handy ... 
keeping my camera dry ...
while attached to the tripod ... 
everything looks to have the same colour in the rain ... 
just grey tones ...
were can I find some bright colours ... 
driving ... 
up to the mountains ... 
it's snowing ... 
everything so white ...
camera on the tripod ....
aiming it at the mountains ... 
click ... 
lack of contrast ... 
my camera is dry ...
because of the umbrella ... 
yes ...
I have this colourful umbrella ...
why not ... 
... take a selfie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.