Heads of Many Colours

It was a cool start to the day and it warmed up a little.

I did a little gardening as things were not looking as good as I would  have like it to be. Once I started, it got John moving. We had planted a few bedding plants at the end of last year. I knew they would be looking good right now for the open homes.. sadly John decided to buy a packet of Cosmos seeds and scatter them all over the new plants. They all seemed to grow and just smothered out all the other plants. I did say for him to thin them out ..but no, he knew better. That was until today. He went and pulled them all out in this one area, with out me saying anything. Then admitted it looks much better already. We will get some more bedding plant for that area!

I picked some of Hydrangeas today and they looked so lovely in the vase, I had to take a shot of them. It is amazing how many colours there are just on one plant. I wasn't going to include one of my oil paintings but thought it looked OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.