Light me up

Thanks for all your well wishes for Asha yesterday - she slept much more peacefully & her chest calmed enough for her to be in bed by midnight! We let her wake up naturally & have a calm day...the little thing is full of cold still.
Danny took over nursing duties this morning so it meant I could still go to Spanish & then be out & about afterwards. Spent quite a while with one of our homeless friends...it really is no fun sleeping rough in damp cold Ibiza...Asha wants him to have her bed...I found that really challenging...
I then went to the café we often do work in, saw all kinds of Roma women! Read some more of my Redeeming Childbirth book...etc etc...

Tonight we had tea at our friends James & Rich...they have a gorgeous apartment a few minutes away from us, but high up overlooking the sea, the blip is from their roof terrace...so so good to see them both, eat good food, & have good conversation.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A more peaceful night for Asha - thanks for all your prayers & well wishes.
2) Asha having such an open & accepting heart.
3) James & Rich' hospitality...such  a lovely evening with them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.