"Snap It & Share It"

By Gaynsey

"Strawberry Splosh"

Loving the challenge of doing a blip every day. Went into the garden three times today and every photo I took I was not satisfied with. Having exhausted the garden I went in and opened up the fridge and saw the lonely strawberry and had a brainwave - with the help of my husband, water, and a glass my photo came alive.

I put my camera on continuous setting and said to my husband just drop the strawberry in and I will experiment as this is new territory for me as usually I am photographing flowers and insects etc - ok macro. I was pleased with the result and no re-take of the photo was necessary (to the relief of my husband!!)l

I have kept the centre colour and the rest of the photo black and white. Enjoy. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.