the oldsters

this is how I left them - smiling and comfortable.    
It was a different story when I arrived HOURS earlier.  I intended to only pop in for an hour. I'll spare you the details but I have been nurse, laundry maid and diplomat.    Plus it was like a bloody furnace in there.  I reckon I've shed a few pounds.... hopefully.

Anyway, more importantly, it is 20 years ago today that Ed and I started our business partnership.  Knowing I was to be off today I left a sprinkling of   abusive messages celebratory stuff around the coalface for Ed to find.
 
It really is a miracle that we have clocked up so many years without murdering each other - we have come close- and kept afloat.   

20 years ago we were polite and shiny and eager, our bodies still defied gravity, we dressed up to the nines and wore full face paint.
20 years on we are rude, swear like navvies, slack off at every given opportunity, gravity has taken it's toll and we dress like a couple of lumber jacks.

Anyhow, we have decided to celebrate  by spending money on stuff... new computers and IT things and so on.  Things to make our lives easier now we are a couple of old girls.   To push the boat out we might well pop something gourmet in the microwave for lunch on Monday.

In other news it is snowing here, but not settling.    In other, other news the insurance company phoned me up to ask me how my car claim was going.     I told them clearly, calmly and without expletives exactly what I think of them  AGAIN.

I'll be having a couple of sherberts later.    
Have a tip top weekend my blip loves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.